In the Surgery waiting room (based on true events)

 

I’m sitting here
in this uncomfortable room,
full of worried faces
anxiously waiting for news.

Time moves very slowly,
2 hours have passed since the last coffee.
My eyes are red and tired,
on my lips there’s no smile.

I fear of losing someone I love
I am afraid of being alone.
Hospital staff seems occupied,
they don’t care if I’m preoccupied.

I feel helpless,
impatient with delay
All I can do is wait…and pray.

Suddenly I hear someone says
“Good news, he’s safe”
The surgeon is looking at me
Oh sweet relief!

I’m exhausted and glad,
he’s going to heal, my dad.

 

Leave a Reply

