New Year’s Day Hangover

 

Here we are. It’s day one of 2011. My first thought this morning just out of bed was «where did I put the advil». My head is so foggy and hurt. Last night, I only had one sip of Champagne, so I wonder if it’s possible that I’m suffering from drinking too much soda. I want to sleep the day away, but it generally isn’t a good idea to follow.

I have no idea what I’ll be doing this afternoon. Probably relaxing, enjoying the “newness” of the year.

This first day should mean changes, new beginnings and new poems. That will be tomorrow’s task, when my hangover will fade.

2011 has started like the old one has ended.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Francisco Pinzón Bedoya
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 16:58:51

    I just returned from a vacation of several weeks
    was disconnected, I wish you a 2011 full of everything
    want. And embrace you for your visit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

